Graeme Smith rules out return to international fold

South Africa’s former captain Graeme Smith has ruled out his return to the international cricket but he admitted that he considered the same last December. Smith added that it was based on his performance in the first Masters Champions League. When asked whether he is serious about his comeback? Smith responded, “No I am not. I think there was a lot of chat because I came to play here at the MCL and I also just turned 35 so people still think I can do it, bu as I have always said, it will have to go extremely well for me. I would have love to play again, body would have to feel good, everything will have to go amazingly well for me to say, okay I am going to dive back in and put all the effort to getting where I need to be.”

Comments